Bowen - how many clients?

6 Posts
5 Users
0 Reactions
Topic starter
(@aroundtheworld)
Eminent Member

For all the bowen therapists,

how many clients do you see on average per week or month?

Is it a therapy that is popular?

how long did you have to advertise before you started to see patients?

5 Replies
Topic starter
(@aroundtheworld)
Eminent Member

anyone?...

frangipani
(@frangipani)
Eminent Member

When I started just over 2 years ago, I was seeing on average 6 clients per week. I still see the same number per week now and this has remained steady for those 2 years. Even though this number hasn't increased as much as I hoped, I am still getting at least 1 new client a week.
I think you need to offer other therapies with Bowen and I am currently studying Emmett, Quantum Touch and Reiki.

(@bowen-solihull)

Bowen clients

What do you mean offer Bowen with other therapies, I thought Bowen can not be mixed with other therapies, or am I wrong?

welshtherapist
(@welshtherapist)
Reputable Member

I read frangipani's comments as offering Bowen 'alongside' other therapies when I first read it. Now, I'm not so sure.

When you train in Bowen, the instructions are pretty specific that you should not mix therapies in the same treatment or even within the same week or so. I trained with BowTech and certainly, mixing modalities is not done and is not acceptable.

However, as I went on other courses, Gene Dobkin's Neural Touch - which draws techniques from several sources and over the last three years with Ross Emmett - who uses his Emmett Technique with all other bodywork modalities, I started to get 'braver' and started mixing Bowen with Emmett - with fantastic results. Now almost every session has a mix of both.

I often meet Bowen trained therapists who would like to try mixing therapies within the same treatment session but feel so hamstrung by their training at 'though shalt not mix' - that they don't use their Bowen very much.