Do you feel you nee...

Notifications
Clear all

Do you feel you need motivation day to day? If so, you are not alone!

6 Posts
5 Users
0 Reactions
MernaThrone
Topic starter
(@mernathrone)

Hello again,

I am new here and have been in the Life Coach industry since 2004. In addition, I have my BS in Psychology, Masters in Counseling Studies, and working on my second Masters in Gen. Psychology. I love my job and helping others with their personal needs to create positivity in their life.

When it comes to motivation everyone has gone through the difficult time of lacking motivation. Motivation can feel like you are lethargic, tired, and have nothing to look forward too. Often, this can set in when we find ourselves going through the motions of everyday life; go to work, come home from work, sleep, repeat. Yes, we have to work to support ourselves in life, but we also need a Passion!

Are you living your Fashion or Passion in life?

Fashion would be the equivalent of what is expected of us, we do it because everyone else is or just because. Sometimes the faces of this would be mundane, boredom, sadness, irritation, annoyance and so on. OR are you living your Passion? This is where every fiber of your being is enjoying your life and the path it takes. The feeling is something so strong that you cannot imagine your life without it. You see no stop signs in life!

I am living my Passion with my personal growth company! I know it with every breath I take and each cell of my body that I am in the precise place for me. In my former career as a hairstylist, it was a passion. However, I didn’t realize I would possibly have another with an even stronger fire. After all, I am ‘middle-aged’, but I don’t feel that way. I forget I am in my forties quite often. I happen to think I am just getting warmed up, so I had better fasten my seat belt.

The next step to Passion!