Notifications
Clear all

Tough PCOS

4 Posts
4 Users
0 Reactions
Topic starter
(@kattykitty)

Hi, everyone! I have been diagnosed with PCOS nearly 7 years ago. My husband and I are TTC for nearly 4 years. The doctors explain my infertility with a tough PCOS. I have already taken metformin, had one laparasocphy and one IVF which came with a BFN. At present, I am recommended to try one more IVF. However, one of the doctors I have visited recommended me to try an egg donation to make my chances to conceive higher. I want to try it, because I’m really sick and tired of all the treatment courses I have passed. They simply don’t work with me!!!! Egg donation is prohibited in my country, so I need to find a good clinic somewhere abroad. Please, share your experience of doing IVF with a donor egg. I’m a newbie in this question, so I’ll be extremely grateful if you give some hints or clues how to find the best clinic.

3 Replies
(@happysadgirl)

Hi, Kattykitty. I’m really sorry for you having such a tough PCOS. I also had some problems with my fertility. I couldn’t conceive because of my endo. I have passed through several treatment courses without any good results. Finally, when my doctor offered me IVF, I said ‘no’. My husband and I packed our suitcases, and we spent two weeks in a very lovely place. When we came back, my test showed BFP. Before this, I also started to do some fitness and eat loads of fruits and vegetables.

Why don’t you try the same things??? Just forget about all these troublesome things and try to relax???

(@jnani)
Noble Member