9 Users
0 Likes
87.8 K Views
 Caz
Topic starter
(@caz)
Eminent Member

Hi all
Wonder if anyone has any thoughts on this. I get really uncomfortable pins n needles in my lower arm and hand. It is getting more frequent as days go by, its been happening about a month. It seems to be worse after exercise or massage ( Im a massage therapist) I get this tight feeling around the middle of my lower arm and then the pins n needles creep down to my fingers. I can sometimes prevent it by flexing and waving my arm about wildly ! I do get a bit of tension in my neck and shoulders and wondered if this was connected. Ive got myself booked in for a back, neck and shoulder massage next week and are hoping it will help. Anyone had a similar complaint?
caz

14 Replies
BIA
 BIA
(@bia)
Reputable Member

from that briefest of descriptions, it sounds like it might be thoracic outlet syndrome - impingement of the brachial plexus, usually by Cx/1st rib, clavicle, scelenes or pec. mi.

See a chiro/osteo/physio for more accurate diagnosis & treatment

Caz
Topic starter
(@caz)
Eminent Member

Thanks BIA for that info, but that sounds very complicated and scarey. Could you explain a bit more in lay-mans terms.
caz

(@chrisie)

I get the same

Hi I get similar symptoms mostly in the morning or if I have been typing. For me it is to do with trapped nerves possibly carpel tunnel which is quiet common. I am going to have a nerve test which is basically where they pop eletric stimulants onto your fingers/hands to see where they get most results from nerves.

I would get it checked out because often something like this can be sorted by a simply operation where by they release the tension which is pushing on the said nerve.

Good luck

BIA
 BIA
(@bia)
Reputable Member

Thanks BIA for that info, but that sounds very complicated and scarey. Could you explain a bit more in lay-mans terms.
caz

sorry, thought I was pitching it at massage therapist level.