Clear all

NLP training

13 Posts
9 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter
(@calla-lily)
Illustrious Member

I'm currently studying for a degree in psychology, and have just become interested in NLP. I was wondering what the training entails, how much (on average) i should expect to pay and the recommended duration of courses. 🙂

Warmest wishes- calla lily x

12 Replies
Energylz
(@energylz)

Wow, that's a tricky one CL.

NLP covers many fields of expertise. I assume you're referring to NLP as a therapy and not business related NLP?

Many NLP courses run alongside Hypnotherapy courses so you tend to get one with the other. The prices and lengths of course can range from a few cheap days to a good intensive and expensive week (or done over a longer period of time in college type conditions).

Usually the cheaper courses are basic and not as suitable for doing therapy treatments and the more expensive ones tend to be very good. e.g. if you learn with someone like the Performance Partnership then you will get excellent training, but you'll have to pay for it.

I've looked at learning NLP and Hypno myself but, at present, can't afford it a good course.

I'm sure someone who's actually done the course(s) will be able to offer some better advice.

Love and Reiki Hugs

Topic starter
(@calla-lily)
Illustrious Member

Ta for your informative reply Giles, :hug: yes, its NLP as a therapy that i'm interested in.:)

Warmest wishes- Christine x

danielahH
(@danielahh)
Reputable Member

Hi Calla Lily
I am just finishing my NLP Master Practitioner (& Hypnosis) - final certification on Monday...
It was not cheap but the techniques in Neurological Repatterning I have learned are absolutely mind-blowing.