Raworth Internation...

Notifications
Clear all

Raworth International Dorking - Closed down?? Help!!

9 Posts
5 Users
0 Reactions
Topic starter
(@dawniew)

Hi,

Just wondering if anyone can confirm if Raworth International have closed down? I completed my Master Massage Practioner training there and would like a copy of my certificates after mine were destroyed in a messy divorce. Any ideas how I could go about obtaining replacement certificates please?

Thank you,

Dawn

8 Replies
Energylz
(@energylz)

I can't see anything when I search Companies House for them, not even a dissolved company by that name. Was it a registered company? Do you know the name of the person who ran the company? (if so you can search on them too)

Topic starter
(@dawniew)

I assumed it was a registered company but it could just have been their Trading Name? They were very well known and many international students (especially from Japan) came to study there, so I can't understand how it's completely vanished off the grid?? The people I know that taught me all left after I did and started new positions and I don't know there they are now either! It's one big nightmare! X

Energylz
(@energylz)

From what I can gather they were also called "The Raworth Centre" and this site: lists their web address and phone number. As you say, the website no longer works which isn't a good sign.

Topic starter
(@dawniew)

Yes I tried that too and have rung the number and it gets cut off straight away! I just don't know what to do? I need a copy of my certificates and I can't afford the time (4 years) or money to re do them!!

Energylz
(@energylz)

Well, unfortunately, if the company no longer exists you may be out of luck.

(@jabba-the-hut)
Famed Member

I contacted a colleague who worked there (more than 10 years ago) and was told Raworth closed last year. There is unlikely to be any record of your qualifications held anywhere - which is why paperwork we all receive should be treated like golddust!