Clear all

Advice for someone new to Shamanism, please

13 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter
(@sharri1036)

Hello there,

I am hoping for some advice, please. I am new to Shamanism. Having followed a Pagan path for many years, I have always been interested but have never done anything to further that interest. However, I recently have received Shamanic Healing after a traumatic event in my life. Anyway, it worked, no doubt of that and afterwards I was told I have natural healing and seer abilities and to work on developing these. I was told something similar several years previous but had never done anything until now. I guess the time was never right before.

So, I do intend to do a year long shamanic healing course but not before I have explored shamanism for myself. So, I've journeyed a few times, have met my guardian animal in the underworld and also my teacher in the upperworld. I've been reading loads, trying to absorb as much knowledge as possible. I've never read so much as I have recently!